Broadcaster of the Year Voting Now Open!

Updated August 12 2017

The Coastal Plain League announced today it’s Fan Vote for the 2017 CPL WebPass Broadcaster of the Year.

Now till Wednesday, August 16, fans can go HEREto place their vote for the 2017 CPL WebPass Broadcaster of the Year. Please, one vote per fan. The fans vote will factor in as 50 percent of the overall total with the other half coming from team and league front office staff members.

The CPL will announce the 2017 CPL WebPass Broadcaster of the Year during the week of August 20, 2017, as well as its other end-of-year awards. Be sure to stay tuned to the CPL website,, for the announcements on each respective honor.

About the Coastal Plain League:
The Coastal Plain League is the nation’s premier summer collegiate baseball league. Celebrating its 21st season in 2017, the CPL features 15 teams playing in Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina and Virginia. The CPL has had over 1,400 alumni drafted and 107 of those – including 2011 AL MVP and Cy Young winner Justin Verlander – make their Major League debut; while another notable alum – Russell Wilson – won Super Bowl XLVIII. For more information on the Coastal Plain League, please visit the league website at and follow us via Twitter @CPLBaseball.


Shelby Hilliard